Parent & Family Ambassadors

 

 

Georgia Tech Parent & Family Ambassador Program, housed in Parent & Family Programs, allows parents and family members from around the world to be involved and stay connected. Leadership opportunities allow families to get involved with student life on campus, assist families from your region or area by answering questions and concerns, attend regional events and attend campus events. Ambassadors help welcome new families to the Yellow Jacket community and provide support to both new and current families.

Regional Representatives for Georgia Tech

Our current Parent Advisory Board and Parent & Family Ambassadors support local communities with peer-to-peer advice for other Yellow Jacket parents in their areas. They also serve as hosts and volunteers for local events to further spread the “Good Word” about Georgia Tech.

The name and the email address of our current Parents Advisory Board and Parent & Family Ambassadors are listed below. They are happy to respond to questions from prospective and current parents and families about Georgia Tech. If your region is not listed, then a representative is not currently available in your area. Please contact Parent & Family Programs at parents@gatech.edu if you have a question.

Scroll over the map below to locate your region or scroll down to the list below. If you need further assistance, please email parents@gatech.edu

 

 

                                                2020 Parent & Family Programs Ambassador Contact List

 





State/Province/Region City Ambassador(s) Email Address:
Alabama  Vestavia Hills Amy and Scott Clemmons amykclemmons@gmail.com
Arizona Scottsdale Elizabeth and Jeff Twait elizabeth.twait@gmail.com
California Irvine Rhonda Shellow mehllow@sbcglobal.net
California Solvang Cris and Helena Avery Helenaaavery@yahoo.com
California Los angeles Melissa Bordy Mbordy@heldproperties.com
California Portola Valley Kelly Bossut bossutfamily@msn.com
California Menlo Park Celine Sanie celine@sanie.com
California San Jose Amber Kazmi Amarkaz@yahoo.com
Colorado Castle Rock Christian and Robert Phelps christianphelps@yahoo.com
Florida Saint Johns Cathy Talbot cftalbot@comcast.net
Florida Brandon Kim Ruiz Ruizkim91@gmail.com
Florida Orlando Marla and Nick LaFalce marla.lafalce@gmail.com
Florida Bonita Springs Andrea and Greg Stetson agstetson@comcast.net
Florida Naples Nena Korunda  korundamd@yahoo.com
Florida Jacksonville Lisa and Richard Still lstill@comcast.net
Florida Ponte Vedra Beach Denise Harnois and Pritam Das dmharnois@me.com
Florida Sarasota Samuel Reasoner and Beth Byron-Reasoner beth@bbreasoner.com
Florida Lauderhill Patricia White pwhite7221@comcast.net
Florida Cooper City Qi Yao Su5su@yahoo.com
Georgia Kennesaw Kimberley Sherman chemsherman@gmail.com
Georgia Dacula Barry Morgenroth Morgenrb@bellsouth.net
Georgia Johns Creek Dani Sizanoski Ferreira sizanoski@yahoo.com
Georgia Dawsonville Kim and Stewart VanHorn kpvanhorn@gmail.com
Georgia Acworth Kate Humphrey al.kate@gmail.com
Georgia Alpharetta Cynthia Shah Cynthiashah@gmail.com
Georgia Canton Julie Canfield rjcanfield139@gmail.com
Georgia Kennesaw Maxine Pierre maxmatpie@gmail.com
Georgia Leesburg Claire Lang cblang@bellsouth.net
Georgia Atlanta Michael and Stephanie Emry smemry@gmail.com
Georgia Dahlonega Sherri Wells sherriwells333@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta Birgit Schwade schwadebirgit@hotmail.com
Georgia Thomasville Mike and Christy Owens  christypowens@gmail.com
Georgia Sandy Springs Michael and Maria Brady maria.raine.2@gmail.com
Georgia Saint Simons Island Kelley Baione kelley_ann_b@hotmail.com
Georgia Milton Marina and Patrick Daniel marina@secon.com
Georgia Columbus Debra Mitchell debra.g.mitchell@gmail.com
Georgia Sandy Springs Susan Muly smmuly@gmail.com
Georgia Alpharetta Jon and Patricia Kirby Whitley patriciawhitley@gmail.com
Georgia Dacula Tonya Woods twoods@dpengr.com
Georgia Martinez Cathy Axel  cathyaxel@yahoo.com
Georgia Peachtree City JillSellers  audvm@bellsouth.net
Georgia Alpharetta Pika White  pika.white@gmail.com
Georgia Peachtree City Kathy Van Zyl kathy@van-zyl.net
Georgia Marietta Minni Sharma minniks@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta Angela and Paul Smith angela.parktavern@gmail.com
Georgia Smyrna  Hannah Wetherington hannahwetherington@gmail.com
Georgia Athens Tatiana Williamson tbw32@hotmail.com
Georgia Milton Michael & Michele Lopes LopesM@BV.com
Georgia Marietta Rebecca Mohandiss rebeccamohandiss@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta Delina Malinoff malinoffd@gmail.com
Georgia Duluth Sean Whiteman dswhiteman@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta Weiping Cao nmicaowp@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta SreekanthReddy Gongalareddy gsrireddy@gmail.com
Georgia Woodstock Robert and Kathryn Neely Kate@theneelys.com
Georgia Lawrenceville Maria Copeland Mcopeland10@gmail.com
Georgia Marietta Jose and Waleska Gonzalez waleskaegonzalez@gmail.com
Georgia Suwanee Sudhir Sohani ssohanius@gmail.com
Georgia Marietta Jian LiMadison jianlm@yahoo.com
Georgia Johns creek Li Tag Li30022@gmail.com
Georgia Dunwoody Stacey and Alan Prusak staceyprusak@yahoo.com
Georgia Braselton Colleen Cox jackets4000@yahoo.com
Georgia Marietta Anne Cumberledge annecumberledge@yahoo.com
Georgia Cumming Christine Bell christine@aggiebells.com
Georgia Pooler Laura Arneson laura3030golf@gmail.com
Illinios Barrington David Jarcik djarcik1@att.net
Illinios Oak Park Bruce and Kim Wojack bjwojack@comcast.net
Illinois Bloomingdale Sathya Achanta satyasri71@yahoo.com
Indiana Fort Wayne Priti Goyal goyal_priti@hotmail.com
Iowa Johnston Mark and Jeannie Gee markgeesr@gmail.com
Louisiana Lafayette Carolyn Artall artall102@yahoo.com
Maryland Smithsburg Kristen Schupp kpschupp@aol.com
Maryland Owings Mills Joy and Howard Saiontz Joy.Saiontz@hotmail.com
Massachusetts Madison Danny and Kristi McHale kristimchale@gmail.com
Michigan Ann Arbor Michelle Crumm michelle@crummfamily.com
Nevada Las Vegas Neli Tranakiev nellytr2003@yahoo.com
New Jersey Parsippany Vani & Prakash Maddali Tarun Maddali
New Jersey Bridgewater Lisa and Alan Weinstock weinstock3@yahoo.com/alanweinstock01@yahoo.com
New Mexico Albuquerque Cee AnnVaughan wyolobo@comcast.net
New York Dix hills Celia Luo celia_luo@yahoo.com
New York Centerport Linda Fowle Linda.Fowle.Esq@gmail.com
New York Stone RIdge Simone Harari dr.simone.s.harari@gmail.com
North Carolina Asheville Michelle Lechman mlechman@charter.net
North Carolina Greensboro Paul & Gail Rohlfing gkrohlfing@me.com
North Carolina Raleigh Nigar Syed nigarsyed@gmail.com
Ohio West Chester Mark Dunaway MWDunaway@cinci.rr.com
Ohio Liberty Twp. Joan and John Patton jrpatton@fuse.net
Pennsylvania Lancaster Joseph R Deerin Jrdeerin@deerincompanies.com
Pennsylvania Chester Springs Steve Costa sfc228@comcast.net
Texas Houston Ben and Elizabeth Royce broyce5020@aol.com
Texas Houston Ross and Kary Palmie  palmiekc@gmail.com
Utah Bountiful Pete and Stephanie Silas sboade.silas@gmail.com
Virginia Chesapeake Rob and Louisa Gies roloau@verizon.net
Virginia Ashburn Todd and Nancy Gordon nannergordon@yahoo.com
       
Canada Ontario Andrew Stakoun andrew@stakoun.com
Guatemala  Guatemala City Mari and Jose Munoz Mari.soler@allagis.com
India  Bangalore Raja Sekhara Reddy Kaliki rsr.kaliki@gmail.com
India Dehli Jayanthi Jagannath Jayshiv1@yahoo.com
India  Mumbai Nusrat Rasiwala nmr@flexiblespace.in
Japan Tokyo Gary Wong gwongster1@gmail.com
Kuwait Kuwait City Pradeep Rajagopalan pradeep.rajagopalan@gmail.com
Lebanon Beirut Rola Natour  Khatib Rola_hussein@hotmail.com
Mexico San Pedro Garza García Heraclio and Lucia Quiros heraclio.quiros@gmail.com
Panama Panama City Victoria Levitam vlevitam@gmail.com
Phillipines Metro Manila Rahul Singh singh75.rs@gmail.com
Singapore Bukit Batok Veronica Muehring veronicamuehring@gmail.com
South Africa  Durban Pragandaran  Moodley pregs@mweb.co.za
Turkey Instanbul Mehlika  Tuzman mehlikatuzman@hotmail.com
Turkey Instanbul Murat Kulaksizoglu murat.kulaksizoglu@ncr.com
Turkey Instanbul Aysegul Utebay aysegul.ute@hotmail.com
United Arab Emirates Dubai Helen  Joy  helen.joy@dnata.com