Parent & Family Ambassadors

 

Georgia Tech Parent & Family Ambassador Program, housed in Parent & Family Programs, allows parents and family members from around the world to be involved and stay connected. Leadership opportunities allow families to get involved with student life on campus, assist families from your region or area by answering questions and concerns, attend regional events and attend campus events. Ambassadors help welcome new families to the Yellow Jacket community and provide support to both new and current families.

Regional Representatives for Georgia Tech

Our current Parent Advisory Board and Parent & Family Ambassadors support local communities with peer-to-peer advice for other Yellow Jacket parents in their areas. They also serve as hosts and volunteers for local events to further spread the “Good Word” about Georgia Tech.

The name and the email address of our current Parents Advisory Board and Parent & Family Ambassadors are listed below. They are happy to respond to questions from prospective and current parents and families about Georgia Tech. If your region is not listed, then a representative is not currently available in your area. Please contact Parent & Family Programs at parents@gatech.edu if you have a question.

Scroll over the map below to locate your region or scroll down to the list below. If you need further assistance, please email parents@gatech.edu

 

 

2019 Parent & Family Programs Ambassador Contact List

 

State/Province/Region

City

Ambassador(s)

Email Address:

Alabama

Montgomery

Cody and Melodie Jones

cjones6265@charter.net

Alabama

Owens Cross Roads

Munny Joshi

munnyjoshi1@gmail.com

Alabama

Vestavia Hills

Amy and Scott Clemmons

amykclemmons@gmail.com

Arizona

Scottsdale

Elizabeth and Jeff Twait

elizabeth.twait@gmail.com

California

Irvine

Rhonda Shellow

mehllow@sbcglobal.net

California

Los Angeles

Melissa Bordy

Mbordy@heldproperties.com

California

Portola Valley

Kelly Bossut

bossutfamily@msn.com

California

San Diego

Feng Niu

fengniu@ieee.org

California

San Marino

Birgit Castleman

birgitcastleman@gmail.com

California

Solvang

Cris and Helena Avery

Helenaaavery@yahoo.com

Florida

Bonita Springs

Andrea and Greg Stetson

agstetson@comcast.net

Florida

Brandon

Kim Ruiz

Ruizkim91@gmail.com

Florida

Lake Mary

Sue Aurora

justbreathe.sue@gmail.com

Florida

Miami

Enrique and Zoe Krikorian

Zoerick6@yahoo.com

Florida

Naples

Nena Korunda

korundamd@yahoo.com

Florida

Ocala

Alice Russell

abrdvm@yahoo.com

Florida

Orlando

Marla and Nick LaFalce

marla.lafalce@gmail.com

Florida

Riverview

Jeannine Williams

jnine96@yahoo.com

Florida

Saint Johns

Cathy Talbot

cftalbot@comcast.net

Georgia

Acworth

Kate Humphrey

al.kate@gmail.com

Georgia

Acworth

Teresa Stowell

GTgeorgiamom@gmail.com

Georgia

Alpharetta

Cynthia Shah

Cynthiashah@gmail.com

Georgia

Alpharetta

Pika White

pika.white@gmail.com

Georgia

Alpharetta

Jon and Patricia Kirby Whitley

patriciawhitley@gmail.com

Georgia

Atlanta

Michael and Stephanie Emry

smemry@gmail.com

Georgia

Atlanta

Linda and Adam Fuller

Lindafuller42@att.net

Georgia

Atlanta

Schwade

schwadebirgit@hotmail.com

Georgia

Canton

Julie Canfield

RJCANFIELD139@GMAIL.COM

Georgia

Cumming

Thirumala Dasari

THIRUSAM@GMAIL.COM

Georgia

Dacula

Barry Morgenroth

Morgenrb@bellsouth.net

Georgia

Dacula

Tonya Woods

twoods@dpengr.com

Georgia

Dahlonega

Sherri Wells

sherriwells333@gmail.com

Georgia

Dawsonville

Kim and Stewart Van Horn

kpvanhorn@gmail.com

Georgia

Douglasville

Katty and David Jett

katdc1199@yahoo.com

Georgia

Dunwoody

Veronica Muehring

VERONICAMUEHRING@GMAIL.COM

Georgia

Dunwoody

Robin Zusmann

robinz@mindspring.com

Georgia

Eastman

Debra Mitchell

debra.g.mitchell@gmail.com

Georgia

Hahira

Hannah Wetherington

hannahwetherington@gmail.com

Georgia

Johns Creek

Dani Sizanoski Ferreira

sizanoski@yahoo.com

Georgia

Jonesboro

Ronnie Wells

adonai314@yahoo.com

Georgia

Kennesaw

Maxine Pierre

maxmatpie@gmail.com

Georgia

Kennesaw

Kimberley Sherman

chemsherman@gmail.com

Georgia

Leesburg

Claire Lang

cblang@bellsouth.net

Georgia

Lilburn

Ursula Armstrong

Mcuka@comcast.net

Georgia

Mableton

Caroline Kraehe

cakraehe@gmail.com

Georgia

Marietta

Laurie Wood

ljwoodpile@comcast.net

Georgia

Martinez

Cathy Axel

cathyaxel@yahoo.com

Georgia

McDonough

Andrea Jackson

Drewrx@aol.com

Georgia

Milton

Marina and Patrick Daniel

marina@secon.com

Georgia

Milton

Robert Quinn Jr.

requinnrt@yahoo.com

Georgia

Peachtree Corners

Nancy Starcher

ns7652@att.com

Georgia

Peachtree City

Jill Sellers

audvm@bellsouth.net

Georgia

Powder Springs

Vivian Lyon

vlgatechmom@gmail.com

Georgia

Saint Simons Island

Kelley Baione

kelley_ann_b@hotmail.com

Georgia

Sandy Springs

Michael and Maria Brady

maria.raine.2@gmail.com

Georgia

Sandy Springs

Susan Muly

smmuly@gmail.com

Georgia

Smyrna

Roseann Gapusan

rgapusan@gmail.com

Georgia

Statesboro

Todd & Karen Deal

tdeal4@gmail.com & kbdeal4@gmail.com

Georgia

Thomasville

Mike and Christy Owens

christypowens@gmail.com

Georgia

Tucker

Kimberley Evans

kewe3857@mindspring.com

Georgia

Tyrone

Rena Owsley-Brown

brown1670@bellsouth.net

Georgia

Woodstock

Dennis and Kristy Durick

ddurick@hotmail.com

Illinois

Bloomingdale

Sathya Achanta

satyasri71@yahoo.com

Iowa

Johnston

Mark and Jeannie Gee

markgeesr@gmail.com

Iowa

Kalona

Anne Schaefer

a.schaefer00@gmail.com

Maryland

Germantown

Stephanie Weishaar

stephweishaar@gmail.com

Maryland

Smithsburg

Kristen Schupp

kpschupp@aol.com

Nevada

Las Vegas

Neli Tranakiev

nellytr2003@yahoo.com

New Jersey

Bridgewater

Sankaran and Uma Ramanathan

uma222@yahoo.com

New Jersey

Hamilton

Donna Reger

dreger@optonline.net

New Jersey

Parsippany

Vani & Prakash Maddali

vnmaddali@yahoo.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

Cee Ann Vaughan

wyolobo@comcast.net

New York

Clifton Park

Laurel Remus

lkremus@earthlink.net

New York

Hopewell Junction

Dee Berlinghoff

dberlinghoff@gmail.com

New York

New York

Ling Lin

ling_lin00@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Asheville

Michelle Lechman

mlechman@charter.net

North Carolina

Fayetteville

Dr. Zoletta Taylor

zotaylor68@gmail.com

North Carolina

Greensboro

Paul & Gail Rohlfing

gkrohlfing@me.com

Ohio

West Chester

Mark Dunaway

MWDunaway@cinci.rr.com

Pennsylvania

Lancaster

Joseph R Deerin

Jrdeerin@deerincompanies.com

South Carolina

Hilton Head Island

Tamra Avrit

wmcc123@aol.com

Texas

Houston

Ross and Kary Palmie

palmiekc@gmail.com

Texas

Houston

Ben and Elizabeth Royce

broyce5020@aol.com

Utah

Bountiful

Pete and Stephanie Silas

sboade.silas@gmail.com

Virginia

Ashburn

Sandra Wroe

sandrawroe@comcast.net

Virginia

Chesapeake

Rob and Louisa Gies

roloau@verizon.net

       

Canada

Alberta

Rina Mouton

rina.gtmom@icloud.com

Canada

Ontario

Andrew Stakoun 

andrew@stakoun.com 

Guatemala

Guatemala City

Mari and Jose Munoz

Mari.soler@allagis.com

India

Bangalore

Raja Sekhara Reddy Kaliki

rsr.kaliki@gmail.com

India

Hyderabad

Krishna Chennupati

krishna@abodeinfra.com

India

Mumbai

Nusrat Rasiwala

nmr@flexiblespace.in

Kuwait

 

Kuwait City

Pradeep Rajagopalan

pradeep.rajagopalan@gmail.com

Lebanon

Beirut

Rola Natour Khatib

Rola_hussein@hotmail.com

Mexico

San Pedro Garza García

Heraclio and Lucia Quiros

heraclio.quiros@gmail.com

Mexico

Mexico City

Diego and Veronica De Cabanyes

vgcabanyes@yahoo.es

Tokyo

Japan

Gary Wong

gwongster1@gmail.com

Turkey

Istanbul

Mehlika Tuzman

mehlikatuzman@hotmail.com

Turkey

Istanbul

Murat Kulaksizoglu

murat.kulaksizoglu@ncr.com

United Arab Emirates

Dubai

Helen Joy

helen.joy@dnata.com